Teacher Fail

The new first grade students were thinking of questions to ask me. As usual, 99% of them had written ‘How old are you?’ and ‘Do you have a boyfriend?’ As usual, the other 1% covered my favourite Korean food and the obligitory shameless height and weight question. Then out of the blue this happened,

Student: ‘Do you have a boyfriend?’

Me: ‘Yes.’

Student: ‘What’s your type?

At this point I let my imagination run wild. What a good class this is going to be! They are talkative with original ideas, we could go all sorts of exciting activities. I mean, the question’s a bit personal but 10/10 for originality. Yes!

Me: ‘Well, I like someone who is funny, likes to travel…’

I rambled on awkwardly for way too long when the student interrupted,

Student: ‘No Teacher, what’s your blood type?’

Me: ‘Oh.”

And once again, I had gotten over excited. All of the questions were exactly the same as the previous class. And I still didn’t know my blood type. We were all left unsatisfied.

About Happily Lost

A travel junkie working as an English teacher in South Korea.
This entry was posted in 365 Days in Korea and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Teacher Fail

  1. Seb says:

    Too funny. Is it common to tell people your blood type?

  2. Jen Pace says:

    i don’t know my blood type either which always shocks everyone!

Share your thoughts

